Kadazan Dusun
Latest News
Commotion in Dewan Rakyat over election of Speaker, the words 'gelap' and 'bedak' |  Ferries and passenger boats in Sabah can operate at full capacity |  Feri om padau susumakai id Sabah pakavasaon do koumpasan di oponu |  JKDM Sabah nakapagaau dadah kihoogo RM1.15 lizong |  Taska mula dibuka di Sabah dengan ikuti SOP |  Eighth rehabilitated sun bear released into the wild |  Matta urges govt to extend loan moratorium for tourism industry, protect sectors |  AirAsia Hotel Bundle Deals offer up to 50 pct savings on city hotel stays |  Air Traffic Rights applications drops 74.3 pct in 1H20 |  Belum diputuskan |  Sabahan Bulldozer cipta nama di Australia |  Mogigiyon mokiinsian kopongundaran ralan om jambatan |  Belia dari 11 kampung Mukim Rosok Bangkahak gotong-royong baiki paip |  Inisiatif NGO bersama penduduk kampung baiki kerosakan akibat banjir |  Penduduk rayu jambatan rosak dibaiki | 

KDM FA Cup round of 16 first leg kicks off this weekend

22nd March, 2019


KOTA KINABALU: The KDM Malaysia Football League FA Cup challenge enters its round of 16 this weekend where a total of eight matches will be played at various venues.

Organising secretary Jellysius Saimpon said five matches will take place this Saturday and another three matches on Sunday (March 24).

Papar will face Kepayan at the Prisons Department football field in Kepayan (Saturday).

Papar, who won the inaugural edition of the FA Cup back in 2014-2015, made it into the round of 16 after registering a comfortable 8-3 aggregate win over Sugut.

Papar were stunned in the first leg 0-1, but came back strongly to win 8-2 in the return leg. The other much anticipated match tomorrow will see Kota Belud, the runners-up in the first edition, hosting Kiulu at the Botung Sports Complex.

Kota Belud made it into the top 16 on away goals rule after Melalap held them 3-3 on aggregate in the earlier rounds.

Kota Belud won the first leg 1-0 at home and lost 2-3 in the second leg, but, the two goals scored away from home proved crucial.

The other teams who made it this far in the FA Cup are Labuan, Ranau, Sipitang, Lahad Datu, Penampang, Tongod, Inanam, Semporna, Kota Marudu, Telupid and Bandaraya.

“The round of 16 matches will also be played over two legs (home and away),” said Jellysius.

Email Print