Kadazan Dusun
Latest News
20 foreign owned tour companies operating in Sabah |  SESB for takeover? |  Team Malaysia dominate ladies golf tournament |  Three Sabahans for national trials |  Sabah Eagles take cautious approach in title challenge |  Bigger Christmas celebration this year |  Kumoduvo polosiden UPKO nopihi Puu Dewan Pogun |  Isuzu Malaysia treats loyal customers in gala night |  Hilton to introduce new brands |  Timber export value to decline |  103 pelajar UMS sertai Aktiviti Ekonomi dan Pola Guna tanah pinggir pantai anjuran FKSW |  Sizam pongkimamaan popoinsavat tangangazan kalaja polinta |  Fatahanne dinobatkan 'New Star malaysia' melalui pertandingan NKTS |  DBP galak pembangunan sastera melalui pengiktirafan |  Nahas jalan: Lelaki patah paha, kaki kanan akibat tersepit dalam kenderaan | 

Impressive Afif, Charlayne win respective titles

WINNERS … Afif (left), and Charlayne pose with their trophies after the prize presentation ceremony.

12th September, 2018


KOTA KINABALU: The impressive Muhd Afif Muhd Razif concluded his 16th KGK Amateur Open Golf Championships campaign by clinching the Men’s Gross title by one shot on Sunday.

The champion carded an eight-over par 224 during the three-day tournament held at the Kudat Golf Club (KGK) to win by a mere one shot over Sarawak’s Lee Ka Tung.

Talented state junior golfer, Lediun Jordan Mobijohn settled for third in the Gross category with a 10-over par 226, followed by Anthony Binigay (229) and Johari Hj Ahmad (230) in fourth and fifth place, respectively.

Whereas the Men’s Nett saw Jubir Rechaldo winning the category after his score of seven-under par 137 was enough to beat Abdul Azim Abd Aziz by a single shot.

Mohd Salleh Syamsuri (141), Jackson Cheong (142) and Dato Pauzi Antahar (145) finished the category in third, fourth and fifth place, respectively.

Meanwhile, Charlayne Chong ran away with the Women’s Gross category after her 12-over par 228 won her the title by an outstanding 18 shots.

Chew I Youn finished second on 246, while Nabila Alifudin (248) and Eliza Edora (258) finished third and fourth, respectively.

Lastly, Caroline Ekin captured the Women’s Nett title by two shots after carding a two-round score of five-under par 139, enough to defeat Karen Liew in second and Dayangku Nur Wafikah in third.

Email Print