Kadazan Dusun
Latest News
Dabra Sia magangat tambalut artis mamalan ababayan kotundunan |  Sabah mangatag kategori lahan kotombuhuzan habus kakadazan tuidongon |  Lelaki warga asing ditahan, dadah dirampas |  Wisma Kastam Labuan berwajah baharu |  Program Libat Urus Terbuka harus dimanfaat: Ab Rashid |  Foreigner with crystal meth nabbed |  ‘Sabah’s diverse society remains a vital ingredient’ |  FCAS ready to build Wisma Zhong Hua if there is land |  Outstation express bus services kick off operations at KK Sentral |  To dam or not to dam |  SM Lok Yuk shuttlers rule |  108 extreme athletes participate in tournament |  Labuan fans treated to MMA action |  Open opportunity to discuss tennis development |  Non-performing loans to rise 98 pct | 

27 teams for 9-a-side hockey tournament

6th September, 2018

KOTA KINABALU: A total of 27 teams will vie for top honours at the 9-a-side hockey tournament that will be happening at the Kota Kinabalu Sports Complex hockey pitch in Likas, near here this weekend.

The two-day tournament organised by Kota Kinabalu District Hockey Association (KKDHA) will see 22 teams feature in the men’s category and another five in the women’s category.

KKDHA president Dedi Saputra Mohammad Rasyid said they are delighted to note that the tournament received an overwhelming response from local teams.

“Initially, we only limited 20 teams for the men’s category, but due to a good response we decided to increase the number of teams to 22 for the men’s team and five for women,” said Dedi.

He added that for the men’s category, the participating teams have been drawn into four groups – A, B, C and D. These teams will play the group stage in a round robin format with the top two teams in each group making it into the quarter-finals.

As for the women’s category, it will be played in a round robin format with the team which earn the most points declared the champions.

“All the matches will be played over two days – Saturday and Sunday,” he said.

The competing teams are (Group A) SSMS B, X Likas, FAFA Team, Kelab Hoki Labuan X#HQHC LD, (Group B) Sabah Cops Hockey Club, Politeknik, Sepanggar Hockey Club, Elevent Worrior A, Persatuan Hoki Daerah Kudat B, PERHUIS A, (Group C) Persatuan Hoki Daerah Kudat A, SSMS A, PERHUIS B, SPKB, Ex Sabah College, (Group D) Tamparuli Raptor, Petagas Hockey Club, SMK Likas Lohan, IPG Gaya and Elevent Worrior B.

The five women’s teams are SSMS B, Golupo Tamparuli, Tuaran Ladies Hockey, PERHUIS and SSMS A. Dedi said the top three winners in both categories will be rewarded with attractive prizes, including prize money, trophies and medals.

Email Print