Kadazan Dusun
Latest News
Two men in pump boat caught in another blast fishing case |  Double whammy for gatherer |  Safa gets cracking |  Sazarice Group to hold two-day “Have a Rice Day” carnival Sept 21-22 |  Tadau Pahlawan 2019 nakaanjur miampai osindak kinaramaion |  Pingludaan kadaaton id watas Poonsokid kiguno lobi kasaru |  Nilai kemanusiaan dalam era IR4.0 perlu diperkasakan |  New four-storey RM3 million SJK (C) Kin Kiau Kinarut building launched |  Isuzu Malaysia unveils first EEV pick up truck |  Azhar: Get creative, innovative and leap into franchising |  Meruntum Beach clean-up: Local community takes own initiative |  Sebanyak 290 kes hilang kerja di Sandakan |  13 sertai Ekspedisi Headhunter Trails Challengge |  JPN serah 54 gantian dokumen pengenalan diri kepada mangsa kebakaran |  Latihan bencana perlu diadakan lebih kerap, kata Dr Dzulhelmy | 

Brilliant Sedco clinch golf crown

3rd September, 2018


KOTA KINABALU: The Sabah Economic Development Corporation (Sedco) A team displayed brilliant teamwork to clinch the 16th Sedco Golf Challenge title on Saturday at the Dalit Bay Golf and Country Club, Tuaran.

Sedco A led by Sabah State Government Secretary, Datuk Hashim Paijan together with Haji AM Yusof Abd Razak, Adrian Alang and Azrul Ahmad took home the Sedco Challenge Trophy after carding a three best scores using the Stableford 36 System format of 107 points.

This gave them a single point victory over their closest competitor, Sabah Urban Development Corporation (SUDC) whose trio of Ali Hassan Ag. Salleh, Andrew Thien and Anthony Dumpangol scored 106 points to finish second place overall.

The quartet of Ishak Idris, Haji Sumardi Yusof, Haji Jasmi Thien and Lee Eng Seong representing Cement Industries Sabah seemed pleased with their third place finish with 102 points scored.

Whereas in the Open category, team Rukut consisting of Datu Goldah Haji Keri, Hamza Maidin, Jusli Potoh and Hasbi Sariat finished as champions after scoring 114 points, winning by two points.

After On Count Back (OCB), team Cabin Crew of Azmi Ahmad, Capt. Roshidi Abd Rahman, Syamsul Osman and Asmat Muhamad secured second place over team Media/F&N of Valerian Hansen Petrus, Desmond Qwek, Jackson Gamalid and Pauzi Antahar after both teams scored 112 points.

There were also individual categories contested during the tournament which saw Pauzi Antahar winning the Gross Open after carding a four-over par 76 while Azmi Ahmad and Erwin @ Batilis Jaraman finished second and third, respectively.

The Gross Closed on the other hand was won by Adrian Alang while Datu Goldah Haji Keri snatched home another title by winning the Nett Open category.

The tournament’s organising chairperson, Mordiana Abdullah surprised everyone as she claimed the Nett Closed title after winning by OCB and lastly, Datuk Hashim Paijan collected the VIP title to end his tournament in flourish.

Email Print