Kadazan Dusun
Latest News
Sabah aqua farmers fume at SST |  ATM tumpas cubaan menyusup masuk 67 PATI |  Chance for muay thai practioners to develop their skills |  Three-point deduction costs Tawau semis berth |  Man attacked friend with machete over durians |  Police catch 10-man bird’s nest gang within 24 hours |  Five escaped unscathed in lorry-4wd crash |  3,000 lanterns, lion, dragon dances for 2019 CNY bash |  Setup tour packages to revive Labuan tourism |  Liew sambut baik keputusan terus agih bantu persekolahan |  Domino’s aims to dominate |  Agrobank launches Agro Mabrur-I takaful card MAHA 2018 edition |  Proton to assemble X70 locally after completion of plant expansion |  Hobi 57,000 mogiigizon pointatap nakaanu koponompogunan |  Onom kusai nadawa minogovit migran tuhun Philippine | 

Four Sabah players short-listed for AFF Futsal C’ship

13th July, 2018

KOTA KINABALU: Four Sabah players are among the 20 that have been short-listed by the national futsal head coach Chiew Chun Yong to attend the first phase of centralised training cum selection trials in preparation for the Asean Football Federation (AFF) Futsal Championship that will be held in Indonesia from Nov 5-15, this year.

The four are Mohd Ridzwan Bakri, 24, Mohd Azhar Aris, 20, both from Tawau, Sandakan’s Andi Habbibbi Ambo, 26, and Mohd Iftitah Ahmad, 25, from Kota Kinabalu.

They are required to report for the nine-day camp at Wisma FAM in Kelana Jaya on July 17. They were selected during the qualifying round of the National Futsal League 2018 early this year.

But for Mohd Ridzwan, he is a regular face in the national team, while Mohd Iftitah has received numerous national call-ups, but yet to make the final squad of 14 players.

For the record, Mohd Ridzwan is currently playing for Perak featuring in the National Futsal League 2018 where Sabah failed to make the cut, while Mohd Iftitah plays for Kuantan Rangers as Sabah men’s team failed to make the cut into the league proper.

Sabah futsal coach Azman Soaibah said Andi also received a few offers from other teams, but turned them down, and so did Mohd Azhar.

The rest of the selected players are Muhammad Farikh Khabibor, Mohd Awalludin Mat Nawi, Muhammad Aidil Shahril Rosli, Nur Hazim Suleiman, Muhammad Shamar Fadzil (Perak), Muhammad Nazreen Saudi (Pahang), Wan Mohd Shahmi Farhan Wan Mahmud (Terengganu FC), Muhammad Asyraf Borhanudin (Kuala Lumpur), Syed Aizad Daniel Syed Nasir, Mohd Shahril Anuar Rosli (Selangor United MPSJ FC), Ahmad Harith Naim Mohd Nasir, Akmarulnizam Mohd Idris, Muhammad Syafiq Hamzah, Muhammad Iqbal Aikal Mohd Noor, Iskandar Harun (Kuantan Rangers) and Mohd Ridzwan Zainal (Felda United). – FRANCIS XAVIER

Email Print