Kadazan Dusun
Latest News
PPM Tawau minomogundop ponginaman mogohimu 50 tuung gas om 15 kutak tumau pagansak |  315 Pengakap Kanak-kanak Sabah Pramuka sertai Perkhemahan Pek Bercuti |  AADK Sandakan teruskan kempen Perangi Dadah Habis-habisan |  UMS akan bina 10 rumah komuniti di Tawau |  Lebih 5,000 mahasiswa UMS terima konvokesyen bermula 18 November ini |  Mahkamah Jenayah Seksual kanak-kanak bakal beroperasi di Sabah tahun depan |  Lebih 10 buah rumah di Labuan rosak akibat angin kencang |  AmGeneral Insurance announces its latest coverage package |  Kids from six countries to compete in Hot Wheels contest |  Ex-Sabah footballers for Quadrangular Tournament |  Chinese consulate warns nationals of scams |  Suspect in fictitious project has police records |  Flood victims from 12 KB villages evacuated |  DBKK pledges corruption-free |  Govt keeping close tabs on worsening weather | 

State Futsal League kicks off November 11

13th October, 2017


KOTA KINABALU: The State Futsal League Championship has returned for another edition this year, kicking off on November 11.

This year’s tournament will feature two divisions for both men and women where for the Division One, the top teams from last year have been invited to take part, whereas the Division Two for both men and women will be open to any team around Sabah interested to participate.

According to organising chairman, Yamani Hafez Musa , eight top men’s teams and six top women’s teams which participated in the tournament’s 2016 edition have confirmed their participation for Division One.

“While registration for the Division Two is still open at the moment, there will be two changes this year as compared to last year’s tournament.

“Among which is the players’ registration where this year, we decided not to limit the maximum number of current and former state players for all the teams competing.

“Also all the teams can register players from neighbouring states such as Sarawak and Peninsular Malaysia,” said the Sabah Umno Youth Chief in a statement, yesterday.

Yamani added that the championship consists of two rounds which are the Preliminary Round and the Grand Finals to be played on December 2 and 3.

“The top six men’s Division One and top two men’s Division Two teams, and top four women’s Division One and top two women’s Division Two teams will advance to the Grand Finals,” he stated.

The Sabah FA Futsal Committee chairman said that the objective of the state level tournament is to unearth talented players to represent Sabah for the National Futsal League, next year.

“We hope to discover some potential players to represent the state during the tournament as the qualifying round for next year’s National Futsal League will start in December,” Yamani added.

Among the Division One teams participating are BB FT, DN MS FT, Mizanis, Azurri, Sri Aman, Sri Intan, E66 and Massa FT for the men’s category, while for the women’s category are Rascalz, UMS FC, Ziemal, Remix, J1R and Vista JR. A total of RM20,000 in cash prizes awaits the winners of both divisions where registration fee for Division Two is RM100 per team, while the closing date for registration is Nov 7.

For more information regarding the tournament or registration, do contact Syazana Jamil at 014-3507170 or Azman Soaibah at 016-8207479.

Email Print