Kadazan Dusun
Latest News
PMS popobuzu RM20,000 tikid uvang di kihizab manaandak Kalamazan Kalimaran |  KOTUNDAAN SABAH MOMOGUNO PISOKODUNGAN TOTINDUGU DO KOONDUAN OM KOKUSAZAN: MUSA |  Utamakan kualiti projek, beri manfaat kepada rakyat |  34 sertai kursus Membuat Kek Kukus dan Karipap Pusing |  PMS salur RM20,000 kepada setiap daerah anjur Kalimaran |  Festival Trak Makanan KK berlangsung meriah |  LANTIK SEORANG WANITA DALAM LEMBAGA PENGARAH: MUSA |  Tidak mudah berputus asa kunci kejayaan Patricia Yapp |  MP says best to keep PLUS in govt hands |  Borneo Cup U-11 off to a spectacular start |  Tambunan powers to victory |  Greater solution needed to address Moyog river pollution |  Tekun Nasional entrepreneurs reminded to repay loans |  RM20,000 allocated for Kalimaran Festival |  No property damage in weak Tongod quake | 

Sabah is equal partner in coalition

14th September, 2017

KOTA KINABALU: Pakatan Harapan (PH) Sabah chairman Christina Liew said her latest appointment as one of the vice presidents of PH reflected well on the opposition coalition’s recognition of Sabah as equal partner in nation building.

Thanking the PH national leadership for the inclusion of Sabah and Sarawak leaders in its national line-up, Liew said the gesture augurs well for Sabah’s future, especially if PH gets to form the new federal government after the 14th general election.

“We understand that many problems and issues facing Sabah such as in education, healthcare, immigration, security, GST, housing, poverty, just to name a few, need to be addressed and resolved at the federal level.

“When the state and federal governments can work together, to resolve these issues, then only we can fulfill the aspirations of the people of Sabah for change,” said Liew yesterday. She is also PKR Sabah chairman.

She pledged to do her best to ensure a cordial and successful negotiation among PH Sabah members on seats allocation, to face the coming general election.

On Monday, PH chairman Tun Dr Mahathir Mohammed announced that it has expanded its vice presidential line-up to better represent the Indian community and Sabahans with the appointment of DAP’s M. Kulasegaran and Liew.

The other VPs are PKR deputy president Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali, Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (PPBM) deputy president Datuk Seri Mukhriz Mahathir, DAP’s Chong Chieng Jen and Amanah’s Salahuddin Ayub.

PH has three deputy presidents: Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin of PPBM, Amanah president Mohamad Sabu, and DAP secretary-general Lim Guan Eng.

Dr Mahathir is chairman while PKR president Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail serves as its president. Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim is its de facto leader. – By Michael Teh

Email Print