Kadazan Dusun
Latest News
PMS popobuzu RM20,000 tikid uvang di kihizab manaandak Kalamazan Kalimaran |  KOTUNDAAN SABAH MOMOGUNO PISOKODUNGAN TOTINDUGU DO KOONDUAN OM KOKUSAZAN: MUSA |  Utamakan kualiti projek, beri manfaat kepada rakyat |  34 sertai kursus Membuat Kek Kukus dan Karipap Pusing |  PMS salur RM20,000 kepada setiap daerah anjur Kalimaran |  Festival Trak Makanan KK berlangsung meriah |  LANTIK SEORANG WANITA DALAM LEMBAGA PENGARAH: MUSA |  Tidak mudah berputus asa kunci kejayaan Patricia Yapp |  MP says best to keep PLUS in govt hands |  Borneo Cup U-11 off to a spectacular start |  Tambunan powers to victory |  Greater solution needed to address Moyog river pollution |  Tekun Nasional entrepreneurs reminded to repay loans |  RM20,000 allocated for Kalimaran Festival |  No property damage in weak Tongod quake | 

Ikmal tees off to Captain's Challenge Trophy

13th September, 2017

KOTA KINABALU: Mohd Ikmal Jasni edged his opponents to lift the Keningau Golf and Country Club (KUGCC) Captain’s Challenge Trophy last Sunday at the club’s course in Keningau.

He fired home a four-under par 68, the same score as second-placed finisher Wetheral Fung, but the latter won the Men’s Nett category On Count Back (OCB) by the officials.

Ikmal took home the main prize of RM500 cash while Wetheral settled for RM400, followed by Bryan William in third place, receiving RM350 cash after his three-under par 69 effort.

Whereas in the Men’s Gross category Duin Etin carded a three-over par 75 to clinch the category and main prize of RM400 cash by two shots.

Edmund Bainon finished second on five-over par 77, receiving RM350 cash while a further two shots back was Jainudin Narion in third place, winning RM300 cash in the process.

The Ladies category also featured another OCB win as Mariah Pg. Bujang nicked away the title plus RM200 cash from the hands of Angeline Sakan who finished second, receiving RM150 cash after the pair finished their round on three-over par 75.

Chung Nyuk Mee completed the podium standing after carding a five-over par 77 to receive RM100 cash as consolation.

Lastly, Haspin Harris posted a one-under par 71 to win the Senior category and RM230 cash by a margin of two shots over his rivals.

Ricky Ng settled for second place on one-over par 73, receiving RM180 cash while Juhilin Takun ended up in third place a further three shots back on four-over par 76, taking home the consolation prize of RM140 cash.

KUGCC Captain, Wilson Tambakau presented the prizes to all the winners during the prize presentation ceremony at the clubhouse last weekend. – UMESH RAJAN

Email Print