Kadazan Dusun
Latest News
PMS popobuzu RM20,000 tikid uvang di kihizab manaandak Kalamazan Kalimaran |  KOTUNDAAN SABAH MOMOGUNO PISOKODUNGAN TOTINDUGU DO KOONDUAN OM KOKUSAZAN: MUSA |  Utamakan kualiti projek, beri manfaat kepada rakyat |  34 sertai kursus Membuat Kek Kukus dan Karipap Pusing |  PMS salur RM20,000 kepada setiap daerah anjur Kalimaran |  Festival Trak Makanan KK berlangsung meriah |  LANTIK SEORANG WANITA DALAM LEMBAGA PENGARAH: MUSA |  Tidak mudah berputus asa kunci kejayaan Patricia Yapp |  MP says best to keep PLUS in govt hands |  Borneo Cup U-11 off to a spectacular start |  Tambunan powers to victory |  Greater solution needed to address Moyog river pollution |  Tekun Nasional entrepreneurs reminded to repay loans |  RM20,000 allocated for Kalimaran Festival |  No property damage in weak Tongod quake | 

Kenny wins Braggers Masters main category in style

WELL DONE … Kenny (2nd left), being presented with the Nett champion’s trophy by Maximillian during the prize presentation ceremony while Mohd Ali (left), and others look on.

8th September, 2017


KOTA KINABALU: Kenny Ang fired home a two-under par 70 to win the Braggers Masters held at the Nexus Golf Resort Karambunai (NGRK) in Tuaran, recently.

He comfortably took the victory by four shots in the Nett category over 2015 champion, Maximillian Jr. Boigol who carded a two-over par 74 to settle for second place.

However, Maximillian managed to redeem himself by winning the Gross category by winning On Count Back (OCB) over Hermes Amir after the pair was tied at 85 shots.

Meanwhile, in the A Medal category Stanley Faurillo won the category after closing with a one-over par 73 to win by two shots over Wan Jawie who carded a three-over par 75.

Mat Salleh Ayub finished third on four-over par 76, followed by Cyprinus Amir (77) and Ralph Kamijan (78) who finished fourth and fifth, respectively.

Haji Siswayah Tarjoh won the B Medal category by one shot after his two-over par 74 was enough to beat off challengers Pius Amir and Kuhen Navaratham, who both carded a 75.

The C Medal category was clinched by Boniface Ekol also by a single shot advantage after carding a three-over par 75 over second-placed finisher Joseph Wong (76), while Alton Sayadi (77) finished third.

The tournament also featured an Invitational category which was won by Steven Cheah Yook Choy who shot a two-under par 70, followed by Pauzi Anthahar (72) and Amin Salleh (74).

Lastly, Jalan Trusss Braggers snapped away the Team Event category with an accumulative score (best four out of five golfers in each team) of 14-over par, followed by Tirik-Tirik Braggers in second with 27-over par while third-placed finisher, On Jakkk Braggers ended with 30-over par.

The prizes were presented by Braggers Golf Club president Haji Mohd Ali Bledram, Tambunan District Officer Thomas Logijin, Sabah Golf Association (SGA) deputy president Valerian Petrus and SGA vice president Maximillian Jr. Boigol.

Email Print