Kadazan Dusun
Latest News
OPPO A3 invades the market |  Pink Evans muncul dengan single pertamanya "Jujur ku tak bisa" |  Isu bekalan air bersih di Ranau akan diatasi: Abidin |  Kes denggi di Labuan meningkat 62 kes |  Agong sokong langkah berhemat, pemansuhan GST |  Sabah Ports and Harbours Dept Director among four remanded for bribery investigation |  Pygmy elephant found dead on oil palm plantation |  Sabah has the most unemployed graduates in country |  Shafie the right man for the job! |  Matlan: Nominate suitable candidates! |  MAGANU HAANG KUMAA KOMPONI AU NAKAHANTOI MINOMONGO VOKOK VAIG ID BEAUFORT |  Norzawiyah, koonduan koiso sabaagi Potunud JaPen Sabah |  Potunud, tohu kuntilikto nokogompit susuap tinaan naamot |  USCI medical and pharmacy roadshow |  Welder Training Programme for Sabahan youth | 

State pullers ready for weekend challenge

GEARED UP … the state team for Asia Club Tug of War Tournament.

9th August, 2017


KOTA KINABALU: Ten local rope pullers from Penampang, Kudat and Kota Marudu will represent Sabah at this weekend’s Asia Club Tug of War Tournament, which will be held in Singapore.

According to Penampang Tug of War Association (PENTOWA) President, Rainold J Mokujin, the 10 pullers were selected based on their superiority in the sport.

“They previously represented Kudat Power, New Born Kota Marudu and KBS Sabah where they are currently the best pullers available in Sabah at the moment,” he said.

The tournament taking place from August 12 to 13 at Woodlands Indoor Hall will see Sabah face tough challenges from top teams and clubs from Chinese Taipei, South Korea, China, Thailand, Brunei, Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia as well as Singapore.

“We are hoping to make the best possible finish in the tournament,” said Rainold, adding that their main target for the year is the Tour De Langkawi International Open Championship, which will be held from December 7-10.

The state team consists of captain, Anderson Martin, Geinod Lozitin, Jesper Jiwil, Alford A. Tokuyuk, Jefery Rahman, Alexius Petrus, Sazle Tikong, Asmawi Majingkin Abd, Bonni Mohd Khairul and Mohd Shah Affandi Bitli.

Esmond Aggo Ampilah is the team director, John Gilbert Johnny team official while Youth and Sports Ministry representative, Terrence Harman Manjaji is the head of delegation.

Email Print