Kadazan Dusun
Latest News
Spektra Selasih terbit karya sulung, 'Jibam' |  TRUMS anjur Program Kepimpinan Global |  Perayaan Krismas KK bermula kelmarin hingga Khamis |  43 keluarga Kampung Bomboi terima bantuan tangki air |  Pekerja ladang didenda RM20 ribu, cuba sogok penguat kuasa |  Hampir 3,000 penyata GST-03 belum diserah |  Empat pemancing diselamatkan APMM selepas 20 jam hanyut |  Keningau maintain charge |  KK exponents dominate karate |  Zachary wins third archery gold |  ONCAMPUS Hull offers pathway to higher education |  Young foreigner jailed for possessing other’s MyKad |  Cabbies and e-hailing service drivers unaware of scheme |  Pray for a better and safer KK, SCC president Bishop Melter asks Christians |  YES contributes RM150,000 towards KK Christmas carnival | 

West Division dominate MSS Sabah Tenpin Bowling Championship

21st April, 2017

KOTA KINABALU: West Division dominated from start to finish, to be crowned overall champions of the 2017 MSS Sabah Tenpin Bowling Championship that was held at the CPS Bowl in Centre Point near here from April 17 to 20.

The champions hauled in a staggering 68 medals throughout the four-day championship which includes 29 gold, 11 silver, 15 bronze medals and 13 fourth-place finishes.

South Division settled for second place despite collecting only 18 medals, which accounted for 1 gold, 5 silver, 3 bronze medals and 9 fourth-place finishes, while Sandakan Division were third with 14 silver, 7 bronze medals and 5 fourth-place finishes.

North (two bronze medals), and Interior (one bronze medal), Divisions finished fourth and fifth place respectively to complete the five-division championship.

For the record, a total of 30 categories were competed consisting of 10 boys’ and girls’ events (Individual, Doubles, All Event, Team Event and Masters), each for U-12, U-15 and U-18 age groups.

The championship was to select the top ranked junior state bowlers to represent Sabah for the upcoming national-level MSSM Tenpin Bowling Championship to be held in Kedah from August 4 to 12.

Four selected bowlers from each age group were chosen as mentioned; Boys’ U-12 (Dennis Lai Teck Leong, Brendon Liew Tze Vui, Nevrich Noah Marcellinus, Emmanuel Fo Yung Khee); Girls’ U-12 (Cara Loh Wai Theng, Nur Wardina Polinu, Nur Afiqah Roslan, Nur Jeehan Iezzaty Suffian); Boys’ U-15 (Muhammad Zulhilmi Zulkiplee, Nabil Aiman Mantaib, Muhamad Imran Firdaus Kassim, Mohamad Faeez Haiqal Abdullah); Girls’ U-15 (Intan Qistina Tamring, Nur Waheedah Polinu, Lydiyanna Amanda Garcia De Chavez, Rachel Fitrianna Adnan Halim); Boys’ U-18 (Sushanor Sihanor, Nevern Netaneel Marcellinus, Mohd Shahrizan Ragiman, Mohd Asyraaf Haziq Sukur); Girls’ U-18 (Nurul Ayunni Junaidi, Nurul Alyssa Junaidi, Siti Nurafiqah Abdul Satal, Sasha Ameerah Puteri Shahrom). – UMESH RAJAN

Email Print